Last Monday of Undergrad

Pretty crazy right? I can’t believe it either. I don’t think it’s actually going to feel real until I walk across the stage June 2nd and actually get my degree saying I have a real live BSc (Pharm)! However, I am still looking forward to celebrating on Wednesday.

Today was a pretty laid back day. Started out by trying some quince with breakfast. I had quince jelly with Brie back in Hobart, so I thought I’d like the fruit itself. It’s supposed to be like a pear-apple. 

  
Amateur mistake! It’s one of those best in jams and jellies sorts of things, like a partridgeberry. Oops! Guess I’ll just have to try it in David’s Tea’s tea of the month for April when I get back, which coincidentally is quince! 

One of the patients at the pharmacy, J, who had brought us in stickers last week, brought us in a placemat today with the animals of Tasmania! She’s so sweet, I could hug her to pieces. I told her it would be great in my new apartment! 

  
It reminded me of my Boeing 787 keychain I received from a member of the test crew, the summer I was working at Sinbads. Little souvenirs like that are so thoughtful! 

Back at the books for now, gotta do what you gotta do. We did treat ourselves to a Jaffa ice cream for dessert from the bakery though, and it was super delicious. Mr. T’s needs to start carrying Jaffa!

Night for now,

Sarah

One thought on “Last Monday of Undergrad

Leave a Reply

