California Chicken Burgers

Well folks, I survived CCU, without being admitted to CCU! That’s a win in my books. 
It’s been quite a snowy week here this week, so I thought some California-style chicken burgers would help bring some sunlight into it! I adapted my usual chicken burgers based on what I had in my fridge (no spinach or green onions this week), so you can switch it up with whatever you might have around.
I started with:

Half an onion, finely chopped

6 baby carrots, finely chopped
Sautéed with a tsp of olive oil until softened.


Add in:

A section of chopped bell pepper

Six cherry tomatoes, chopped

Stir!

In the meantime, place in a bowl:
1 lb ground chicken

1/4 cup oats

1 egg

Salt & Pepper

Cayenne pepper

Garlic

Mix in the veggies, and form into 4 burger patties.

Cook until delicious!

I served mine on a toasted focaccia bun, because those are the bomb, with avocados and goat cheese to maximize the Californiacation 😉

Happy Friday everyone!

Xo, Sarah

4 thoughts on “California Chicken Burgers

Leave a Reply

