Surprise!! On the Road Again!! PharmtoTable Takes on Ireland 🇮🇪 

Good evening friends and family!

I’m excited to share that PharmtoTable is on another travel adventure as R and I head to Ireland to celebrate graduation 🙂 It’s been one heck of a year and I’m excited to be able to celebrate it with one of the people who has been here start to finish- right from the day I walked in his apartment last January and announced I had gotten a match, in Saint John no less! 

At about halfway through residency I realized I desperately needed some trip sunshine to get me through data collection for my project and my crazy busy rotations. I managed to cajole R into being my travel buddy, and his excitement about this trip has only increased mine ten fold. 

I’m actually writing this to you from the plane, and will post once we land in Dublin. We lucked into a direct flight from St. John’s to Dublin- thanks for offering such a convenient service WestJet!! 

Our plan is to spend tomorrow exploring Dublin- I hope I nap tonight, it’s currently 0306 Dublin time, and there’s two crying babies and I’m trying to be really empathetic to the situation- they’re really sleepy and don’t want to sit still 😩

We’ll be collecting our rental car the second day, and heading out into the countryside for some more laid back touring, and I look forward to having some great landscape snaps for you!

In true pharm resident style, these are my personal learning goals for this trip 😂:

1- Apply orienteering skills by reading a paper based map in a timely manner 

2- Practice driving on the wrong side of the road in a tiny car

3- Briefly describe the unique qualities  of Irish whiskey

4- Demonstrate how to pour the perfect Guinness 

5- Apply three new pieces of Irish slang during my blog posts

6- Experience a new physical activity such as horseback riding

7- Visit a UNESCO World Heritage site and tell you all about it

8- Photograph as many sheep as possible

9- Photograph R attempting to chase sheep

10- Enjoy a real Irish stew, in a pub, in the countryside!

And I could go on, but I don’t want to spoil our whole itinerary for you! Hehe.

Anyways, I’ll leave you for now with a snap of us leaving YYT:


And also some snaps of us flying in, and my new favourite quote:


Talk to you tonight folks!

Sarah

3 thoughts on “Surprise!! On the Road Again!! PharmtoTable Takes on Ireland 🇮🇪 

  1. You and R have a well deserved holiday. I just love your writing Sarah. You capture the audience right away. You have a natural talent . You are funny in the way you express yourself and also witty. All the best darling!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

